Politics-Schmolitics

I am in the middle of a rewrite that I must power through in less than 48 hours.  That’s the final deadline.  It’s a resubmission.  I entered it months ago, received notes ( good ones, too) and FINALLY, at the proverbial eleventh hour, I am doing my rewrite.   I will get this done.

I am posting here at this moment as an effort to stall ( I suppose) and because I accidentally saw a political post from an acquaintance and it ticked me off.

I was going to write a response, but… Meh. Who cares?

The election is over.  We are all swimming in the same soup.  And frankly I don’t give a rat’s ass about the opposing opinion anyway.  Let them foam at the mouth.  Let them froth and steam.  It’s what they do.

About Fringe Details

I write spec screenplays. Mum of five awesome people and caretaker of 6 chickens, five cats and one smelly dog. View all posts by Fringe Details

Leave a Reply

