Jesus Saves…

… but Writing Helps.

I’m reading this tonight:  http://www.bluecatscreenplay.com/articles/you-are-the-box-office-smash-the-personal-screenplay

Gordy Hoffman, founder of the Bluecat Screenplay contest, wrote this a long time ago.  I’m not sure of the date, but I know it’s old.  I stumbled upon it several years ago.  Every now and again I read it.  I read it slowly, savoring it.  Shoot, I probably cry a little each time I read it, too.  Like a child hearing the retelling of the Night Before Christmas.  It makes me that kind of happy, that kind of hopeful.   I read this one particular post, especially on a night like tonight when I feel like my goals are so friggin’ far away.  I know I have a long way to go.

Thanks, Gordy.  It helps.  Every time.

And now, I’m going to sleep and saying my prayers. I’m a believer.  I’d have to be or else I’d given up a long time ago.

About Fringe Details

I write spec screenplays. Mum of five awesome people and caretaker of 6 chickens, five cats and one smelly dog. View all posts by Fringe Details

Leave a Reply

